WE NEED YOUR HELP — Support your hometown newspaper by making a donation.

Incumbents win re-election in Valley Stream trustee race


Incumbents Deputy Mayor Sean Wright and Trustee John Tufarelli of the United Community Party won re-election  against Achieve Party challengers Anthony Bonelli and write in candidate Michael Morin in the 2020 Valley Stream village trustee race.

The final tally had Wright with 1,685 votes and Tufarelli with 1,733, while Bonelli garnered 482 votes. A rough count of write in votes stood at 120 on election night.